Sunday, July 21, 2024

England cricket fixtures: T20 World Cup Super 8s schedule, format and how to follow on the BBC

Must read

The Super 8s bring together the top two sides from each of the four initial groups.

They are split into two new groups of four – with the placement of each side determined by seedings done by the International Cricket Council (ICC) before the tournament began.

It means England, who were given the seeding B1, are in Group Two alongside co-hosts West Indies (C1), South Africa (D1) and the United States, who are seeding A2 after they progressed from Group A rather than Pakistan.

In the Super 8s, each side plays the three teams in their group, with each win worth two points.

The top two sides in each group progress to the semi-finals – which take place on 26 June – with the winners of each pool playing the second-placed side from the other.

The final takes place on 29 June in Barbados.

Latest article